In many countries day by day rubbish garbage is increasing Why is it happening What can be done

It is undeniably true that we are currently living in a throw-away society and of late, it has been a prevailing concern all over the world. While many countries are predominantly working on to smartly identify what makes this issue, the complexity of the challenge still skyrocketing. This is a serious issue because it affects peoples’ both livelihood and health.  Although the severity of the issue is high, societies can take steps to diminish these effects. Environmentalists are claiming that there are a plethora of causes related to this phenomenon.

The first point worth making is that related to lifestyle. We are living in a globalized, materialistic world, and all products we are purchasing from various platforms including online, shopping marts, and warehouses are wrapped either in a plastic cover or in polystyrene. Little of these can be recycled but a majority would be dumped into oceans or landfills.

It should also be mentioned that because of urbanization cities are expanding at a rapid pace and, governments are unable to tackle the waste-management system. As a result, an enormous amount of garbage has been mounting in our society.

Fortunately, however, there are some steps that both the government and individuals can take to mitigate these problems. The first solution to highlight is that people who are in authority can pass legislation forcing manufacturers to use less material in packaging. Likewise, investing money on sophisticated equipment to deal with urban wastage.  It is also worth pointing out that customers need to be educated at the usage of reusable materials instead of single used ones such as zoot bags.

To conclude, increasing rubbish seems to be a serious concern which is primarily caused by not only heavy packaging but also due to a lack of rubbish management. Various solutions exist to mitigate such drawbacks including usage of reusable materials, passing a law by governments, and invest in innovative machinery., but a defined solution has yet to be found.