Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health and education and prevention

Since time immemorial it is a common practice to exchange merchandise among the nations. However, due to globalization, this trend has been skyrocketing for the past few decades. While few experts believe that grocery stores can sell a mixture of both foreign and domestic staples, others are in favor of vend products only from local farmers. In my opinion, although there might be one or two advantages by buying in from other countries, supermarkets should focus more and more on promoting native eats.

There is a multitude of reasons why the government is allocating an astronomical amount of funds. the First point to be highlighted is related to an unknown illness. Some of the diseases such has Covid-19, MERS, and SARS, etc. attack humans without notice, and in no time, everybody would face the consequences. Thus, to confront pandemics, epidemics the authorities have to release sufficient funds. Moreover, it is not possible for the both middle and the lower-income groups to bear the medical expenses of various chronicle issues including Cancer, Diabetics. Therefore, the health ministry of a regime has to provide some amount in its annual budget for health insurance.

However, as the idiom goes “prevention is better than cure”, health professionals are claiming that there is a plethora of advantages with primary precautions and health education. The first point worth mentioning is associated with personal hygiene. To elaborate on this, each and every individual has to take the utmost care of their personal cleanliness such as washing hands, maintaining tidy surroundings to name but a few. In addition to that, the authorities have to run health awareness camps on both physical and mental health at regular intervals to educate and explain the importance of wellbeing.

To conclude, even though there are few minor benefits in selling other territory edibles, vendors should focus more on selling local crops for several good reasons for instance growth in the economy, leading a healthy lifestyle.