In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent Why do you think this is and what can be done about it

These days, the number of offenders tends to grow and jeopardize society tremendously. This essay will pronounce the reasons associated with this situation and provide some feasible solutions.

Firstly, too much exposure to violence on mass media certain to trigger undesirable problems. Nowadays, it is easy for people to access killing or pornographic content on the Internet and television; so, it is no doubt that people prone to imitate these repeated harmful images. Consequently, they may become uncontrollable and hazardous to society, or worse, turning to cool-blooded murderers. However, this issue can be curbed if there are concerted efforts between governments and citizens. For example, a law should be enacted to impose a ban on under-18-year-old people to watch shooting or fighting movies and to label an appropriate age for these films. Moreover, teachers and parents should supervise their children carefully from toxic information and encourage them to respect the full weight of the law.

Secondly, it is believed that law-breaking actions may be a result of unemployment. The unemployed are usually struggle with making ends meet, that is to say, it is difficult for them to meet basic requirements. To acquire a livelihood, therefore, they could earn money with any means possible, such as thefts, drug trafficking, and even murders. Nonetheless, job policies and vocational training could mitigate the negative impact of worklessness. Thanks to unemployment benefits, vocational classes, and career fairs, the jobless can meet numerous chances in recruitment. Besides, if individuals are willing to enter the workforce unconditionally, they may find a job in these programs and earn a living easily.

In conclusion, although the crime rate has the tendency to rise, there are not without feasible solutions. Only when concerted endeavors are made by the government and individuals, this thorny issue could be resolved perfectly.