In many countries people are moving away from rural areas to urban areas . What problems can this cause?

The countryside people are increasingly moving to urban areas, making the greater population in cities due to plenty of reasons. According to me the trend lead to numerous detrimental problems of the society that i would explain further.

On the one hand, people are moving to large cities and there are various reasons behind this phenomenon. Firstly, the unemployment rate is rising fast than ever as population in the rural areas is growing that boosts the demand for shelter, food and clothes. However, due to unemployment people have been living under poverty line. To be more specific, despite of diligent study and stellar credential from prestigious universities people remain un-hired that results in poverty. On the contrary, in cities employment can be found easily as city provides good employment opportunities in every field such as medical, industries, schools and enhances the chance of jobs for jobless people. Secondly, villages and tows are not progressed that is why people migrants to urban areas as nowadays people are literate and wish to live a high standard of living. Finally, moving from towns to cities also reflects the social status of people being that city dwellers have a lot of facilities. Therefore, in order to taking advantage of innovations people reside in cities.

On the other hand , along with benefits of living in a city there are some issues attached to it that is necessarily needs to address, otherwise it can have harmful effects. First of all, if more and more people will go to urban areas then cities would become overcrowded that would brings scarcity of natural resources in those areas. Besides this, danger of spread of pendamic is where people are living in highly population. So, it can have many adverse impact on the city population. Last but not least, in rural areas predominantly older and children are living as young ones are moving to cities to find jobs that is not a positive development of towns.

To conclude, although people should adopt new innovations and should know about city life yet i believe that they should not leave villages because it will remain underdeveloped.