In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing creates problems for government. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extend do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages ?

In many countries, people are living longer than ever before. Some people say that an ageing population is a problem for governments. Others say that having more older people is good for society. I can understand both sides of the argument.

People who think there are benefits to society having more older people said that old people are reliable, trustworthy, they also have had a lot of experience and are skilled and wiser so they can do a lot of work and they also have a lot of time so they can take care of themtselves, spend time with their grandchildren and teach them lots of things.

But i agree with the side say that an ageing population create problems for government they say that elderly continue to work create less job for young people to work make a shortage of labour force in future also their pension make young people to work more for them. Elderly have more health problem so they go to doctor more so it take more time to meet a doctor and less time to cure also elderly are easier to get disease and it take lots of money to cure those disease. Elderly can make the traffic more dangerous by driving because of bad sight and reaction.

Eventhough i agree more to people say an ageing population is bad but not by much and i think that both side aren’t wrong