In many countries, people like to eat a wider variety of food that can be grown in their local area. As a result, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages.

There is no denial that human in recent days prefer to eat a wide range of food from all around the globe rather than mere food growing in their locals. It is my firm conviction that the demerits of this trend are outweigh the advantages for the reasons I discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, little wonder that people have an opportunity to have a taste a diversity in flavour and cuisine of each nation. Needless to say, due to a specific condition of a country,for instance, tropical climate such as Vietnam or Thailand are popular with rice and fruit like durian which people can find nowhere in the world. Moreover, it is worthwhile for human to savour a variety of cuisine which is remarkable for a region in order to make the most of our life. For example, a special dish of Italia is spaghetti, sushi in Japan and so on, along with a disparity in the method of seasoning making them more unique.

At the same time, there are numerous disadvantages stem from the globalization of food market that human should take into account. First of all, having food from a far distance poses a threat to our environment in terms of carbon footprint from transportation. It is necessary for human to reduce the food miles as well as fighting the climate change by consuming fossil fuel prudently. For instance, rice is transported from Thailand to Europe or soya from Brazil to China. Consuming food on global scale also brings about a profound impact on developing nations. Food which is appropriate to the climate and land of indigent country is often exported oversea as much as possible in order to maximize profit and raise revenue of that country. However, this situation results in famine and poverty in rural communities while they are run out of food.

In conclusion, although diversity in food is one of human demands in order to make most of their life. However, people should limit the amount of foreign food to reduce the dire consequences of it.