In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse. What causes this problem. What measures can be taken to solve it?

The topic of the poor standard of living is becoming a burning issue worldwide. The quality of life in large cities is becoming worse as compared to small cities. This approach has various root causes, which are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with the solutions.

To commence with, the first and the foremost cause is the high levels of pollution. To make it clear, in large towns masses use their private cars for travelling to work rather than public transport, which ultimately increases the air pollution, and brings several diseases towards citizens. For example, according to an article published in 'The Hindu', it was revealed that in Delhi, the air quality is more worse as compared to other states due to a huge number of cars on road. Apart from this, anti social activities also accountable for making people's life hard in big cities, as in metro cities people commit crime and robbery due to unemployment, which gives birth to new criminal activities among those masses, and make the cities dangerous for locals. Moveover, lack of social interaction is the third cause for the worseing condition in large cities. It is generally seen that in metropolitic cities people do not have time to spend with their family and friends, because of this they become introvert and also suffer from depression. Thus, these are the some root causes of the problem of low quality of life in large cities.

On the other hand, the first solution to tackle this problem is awareness. To be precise, government should encourage the people to recycle the used products for reducing the various type of pollution. For instance, the recent studies have demonstrated that if people recycle plastic waste, they will reduce 10 million tonnes plastic waste weekly. Futhermore, working population should balance their work life with personal life for spending some quality with their family and friends. Therefore, citizens in large cities should take some important steps to make their life better.

To sum up, although there are various causes of worse life quality in large cities, yet these causes can be solved by the efforts of government and individuals.