In some countries, students pay for their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them.

Do you think the advantages that government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

Paying the college and university fees by students happens in the majority of countries, whereas in a few nations government pays the money for students' academics. There is no doubt, the advantages of this activity outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will be cited some supportive reasons for my viewpoint.

To commence with, there are several pros to the government if they pay the students fees. The first and foremost is that although students completed their courses in universities through government funds, they will pay proper tax to the government when they will start earning. To be precise, learners feel the efforts which are done by their nation's government, and they will always be loyal towards their nation. For instance, an article published in 'The Toronto Star' in Canada has revealed that the Canadian government spent almost $10 million every month to help needy students because they feel those students will become assets for their nation in the future. So, the government pays the students college or university fees not only for their benefit but also for little ones' future.

On the other hand, if any country announced to pay the learners fees, they would improve their national image worldwide. It has generally been seen that spending on the education sector by a nation, is also the main parameter for checking a country's economy. In addition, countries that pay students fees faced the overpopulation problem, and it creates discrimination between nations' education systems. For example, in India, students migrated to those countries which pay for their academic expenses, and they can make their future bright. As a result, the government has to face the problem of a shortage of resources.

To sum up, the trend of paying students fees by the government has pros as well as cons, however, the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.