In many countries the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. Why is this a problem? What solutions are there to tackle this problem?

Money is the major segregator of the population around the world. Although there are many developed countries on this planet, nothing can change the fact that economic disparity prevails everywhere, questioning the definition of “developed”. This essay will provide an insight into why the wealthy are getting wealthier while the impoverished are worsening, and suggests few methods to bring a change.

For starters, It can be debated that a person’s fate exists in his lineage. Men and women who are born in high society have an absurdly luxurious upbringing along with a constant emphasis on how to multiply profits. This inculcates a “do whatever it takes” attitude to stay rich and become richer, leading to a corporate dog fight amongst the top players. For instance, one can easily find the Ambanis topping the Forbes list of the wealthiest Indians many times, despite many others who are similarly wealthy. Obviously, perks of being super reach can extend both ways i.e. by acquiring successful businesses and curb stomping the competition.

Unfortunately, such an attitude can totally affect the lower class. Cheap labour with underpaid wages and ill maintenance of their well being is a commonality in many industrial societies. Meanwhile, the economically down societies like farmers and construction workers are constantly exploited due to their ignorance. Some measures are already being taken abroad which deserve a mention. Some of them openly advocated their willingness to donate for charitable reasons. To exemplify this, Bill and Melinda foundation have shared their fortune to enrich and empower many lives all over the world by promoting vaccination, Sanitation and Education .Meanwhile, government can recheck it’s taxation protocol to fundamentally balance the economic disparities prevalent in our societies. Quality Education needs to be available to everyone, so that the talented and hardworking ones can eventually prosper and give back to the society.

To surmise, A broad minded approach for a global development in the richer class while a drive to succeed in poorer class by improving literacy through studious efforts can help eradicate poverty.