In many countries, schools have several problems with student’s behaviour. What do you think are causes of this? what solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that many schools struggle with students' behavioral issues such as bullying. Although this could be mitigated by applying robust regulation enforcement, the main reason this happens is the superiority complex's psychological phenomenon.

Many people believe that the superiority complex contributes to why bullying happens in many schools, affecting students’ mental well-being. To put it more simply, a superiority complex is a mental state condition that drives people to feel that they are superior to others. This leads to the excitement of seeing other people struggle. For instance, a study conducted by Yale University in 2019 indicated that around 70% of bully perpetrators in Massachusetts high schools confessed that they felt satisfied seeing people obey their orders. Meanwhile, 20% of kids who got bullied suffered from anxiety disorder two years after graduating from high school.

However, applying strict regulations could prevent bullying from happening in schools. This condition would give the bullies a sense of deterrent effect as they are forced to be highly responsible for their actions towards others. For example, a survey conducted by the ministry of education in the UK in 2014 reveals that bullying cases in London high schools decreased by more than 10% after applying the rules of expelling students caught up being a bully. This affected the others as most high schoolers admit that they are committed to against bullying after seeing their friends get expelled. Hence, a robust punishment system results in a low rate of bullying at schools.

To sum up, the superiority complex is the primary cause of problems regarding students' behavior in schools, like bullying. The possible prevention approach is to apply an intense punishment toward the bully. This would be seen as an example of the consequences for the other students.