In many countries a small number of people earn extremely high salaries Some people believe that this is good for the country but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level Discuss both these views and give your own o

These days, it is widely suggested that a group of high-wage earners exerts multiple advantageous impacts on their own nations, while those opposing to this advocate that an appropriate level of salaries should be applied. This essay will first make a discussion about the benefits of earning a great deal of money and then talk about a major drawback as authorities enact a law to control the number of wages earned.

First of all, people who get paid with extremely high salaries play an important role in the development of their country. These people could make use the most of their money to make a huge investment to their local residents and, therefore, increases the living standard of people here. Additionally, due to these great contributions, many social issues such as robbery, prostitution, unemployment and so on, could be significantly reduced, and thus greatly improves society. Taking India as a prime example, high-income earners help children go to school by reconstructing new roads for them.

On the other hand, being controlled salaries by governments, people have a tendency to leave their own countries and settle down in foreign countries which results in brain-drain problems, and thus a rapid depression could be witnessed. The absence of skilled employees, for instance, might lead to a loss of thousands of dollars, and it would take a long time to hire and train another one. Another thing is that it would be difficult for a nation’s economy to be recovered as its well-educated and skillful workforce is willing to work in another country where they are offered with high-paid income.

In conclusion, from my perspective, workers with extraordinarily well-paid salaries bring many benefits to their countries by making a huge contribution to the development of their own neighborhood. Meanwhile, setting a limit to the budget of a person could cause great damage to its own country with economic depression.