In many countries a small number of people earn extremely high salaries Some people believe that this is good for the country but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level Discuss both these views and give your own o

In many countries, several people can earn a lot of money. Some people think that this is best for the country, others assume that governments have not allowed salaries above a specific level.

First of all, people who earn particularly high salaries will pay high taxes to the government. More than 98% of government income comes from the taxes which has been paid by society. These taxes can be used to develop the country's growth in many sectors, such as economic, education, infrastructure, public service, and many more.

In contrast, the government should not all people to earn money above a certain level. However, the government can not make a rule about how much money a person can earn. People who can or can not get much money is depending on their professionalism and where do they work. Although they work in the same industry, the salary which they get will be different. For example, an actor will be paid much more than a cameraman, even though both of them work in the same industry(film).

In conclusion, people who earn particularly high salaries in a country can help the country's growth, at the same time the government can not restrict how much a person can earn.