In many countries small shops and town centers are going out of business, because people tend to drive to the large out-of-town stores. This results in an increase in car use, and it also means that people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores. Do you think advantages of such development outweigh its disadvantages?

It is undeniably true that, nowadays customers prefer huge shopping marts than a particular store. In some countries people who owns such shops in the towns are getting bankrupt, due to the reason stated above. Further, it has its own benefits and drawbacks. I believe that such changes outweigh the disadvantages over its advantages.

To begin with, the large out of town stores has their own advantages. For instance, it is convenient for them to target much greater customer then having only from a small town. This consequently leads the customer to travel long distance to shop which results in an increase of motor vehicles business. Also, the customers can satisfactorily purchase desired items from a single shop within time, thereby reducing unnecessary prevalent purchases monthly. Thus, expanding the business in various means. While, some of the people in small town are effected the most.

To Exemplify, the people who cannot afford the cars for long-distance remains deprived of the facilities outside the town. Also, the small shops get out of business as the masses shifting towards the trending commercialization. This seems to be like inflation where the rich get richer and poor get poorer. If the town centres and small shops will get slow down, the development of such towns will halt. Therefore, to overcome such a problematic scenario. People of their town should avoid going out and should try to in cultivate the jobs within their town and reach out to the world.

To sum up, Although in-town businesses are shutting down due to an increase in the large shops and factories, people in the town are left behind without facilities. I believe, its drawbacks outweigh the benefits.