Many countries spend a lot of money on improved transport for urban area while neglected rural transport. What are the problems associated with this ? What are possible solutions?

In this contemporary epok, majority of nations spend myraid of funds on transportation system in urban areas instead of rural areas. In this essay, I will not only highlight the causative factors associated with this rubric yet also discuss potential measures to mitigate the hurdle.

Commencing with statement, there are several causes which rises if authorities spend a lot of money on transport only in cities as compared to countrysides. The cardinal point to be considered is that, rural areas would be undeveloped due to which individuals who live in villages they migrate towards towns. To be more precise, if people would move to cities thus population of towns would be increased. This also leads to pollution. For instance, in metropolitan cities, most of people live there because of better transport facilities. Whereas, rural areas would be demolished day by day. Therefore, pollution become more in cities thus more fatal diseases individual face.

However, this notion also have some solution which assist to overcome that hurdle. First and foremost, government should not only spend money on cities transportation rather by avoiding rural areas. To elucidate, if transportation facilities in villages are not better thus the nation is unable to well-developed. Because, villages play paramount role in development of country. To epitome, in India, around 70% of economic is depend on rural areas because of crops and transportation is quite better in India owing to this country is on developing stage. Hence, if nations spend money on rural transport thus the overall GDP of country would be flourished.

To recapitulate, although there are several causes of this phenomenon such as village become undeveloped or people may face fatal diseases. Yet, it also have measures viz, regime spend fund on rural transport due to which nation would be progress.