In many countries, teaching, foriegn language to primary schools is essential. Do you think the advantages of teaching a foreign language to young learns outweigh the disadvantages

Due to the advancement of communication system, the relation among countries have been increased markedly. so learning a foreign language at primary school has become very important for students. it has many benefits rather than drawbacks.

To commence with the merits of learning foreign language in primary school. The first pro is that in early age 4-9 children have sharp mind,they can easily learn other foreign language because mostly children are copy cat in their young age ,so they can easily copy new words, when they study in primary school. Second benefit is that it helps to pupils in young age, when they go to other countries for their higher and further studies. For example, nowadays english language has become the international language in whole world, so today, there are many nations, where english language is very vital for travelling, business, jobs and studies.

Moving further, to other advantages are that learning a foreign language in early age in primary school. children can get the good job in future because when they learn foreign language in childhood days than automatically it develops with children growth, so it's very helpful to them in various ways. Moreover, adolescent can easily setup their life as well as develop their mental growth. For instance, in my own country there are lots of young students, who speak english very well, when they go to other countries they speak foreign language over there without any hindrance.

However, learning foreign language at primary school has some possible disadvantages. If children have to learn a new language in primary school, they will be loaded with more tonnes of homework every day. Beside, it will be affected their another subjects, which are very essential for them such as science, mathematics and history.

To sum up, it is true that foreign language is very essential for children life and overall development. But there are some adverse effect which can't be ignored.