In many countries, the traditional customs are being lost. What you think why this happens? What schools and parents need to do to keep the traditional customs alive?

Traditional customs are an essential part of any country's cultural heritage. In recent years, the importance of these customs is being underrated as more people stopped wearing them. Throughout this essay, I will mention the main reasons why this carelessness is spreading and suggest effective measure to take up.

To begin with, many factors has contributed to this issue. Firstly, with the development of the world and the presence of social networks and platforms, people became more capable of communicating with individuals overseas and get to know better about their cultures. This process of exchanging information led to the phenomena of globlization, which might replace certain cultures with another, thus resulting in loosing traditional values and features including customs. Another thing is the way fashion is making the situation even worse. In other words, in today's era people are no longer giving importance to what their anscestors used to wear, instead they are just obeying what fashion designers say is trendy and immaculate and what is not. Due to this, a minority only are still attached to their heritage, whereas the rest describe it as old fashioned.

However, schools and parents should take action to prevent this from happening. One thing they can do is spreading awareness among children to make them sense the importance of their heritage as a determining part of our unique identity. Through this, they can nurture and activate their sense of pride towards cultural clothings. In addition, schools must enrich pupils with information considering cultural diversity and make them accept the idea of living in a cosmopolitan world.

To conclude, it is everyone's duty to respect their own cultural heritage and be proud of the way it is. Leading organisations, including schools and parents, have to put some effort to limit the degradation of traditional customs.