The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Science has been the known secret behind human development and an important reason for what we have become nowadays for its powerful impact on us as humans but only under its right usage.

Science with its different purposes can leave such a fingerprint on everything but the thing here is that it does really should have its main focus on helping the humanity and make such a difference since obviously humans are the ones that would benefit from science before any other specie. Animals doesn't really understand what science is actually benefiting them and so there wont be that dramatic of a change that science and scientist are looking forward to and the same goes to plants. For instance, scientific researches had improved loads of cures for many deadly diseases and scientists are still hardly working on finding a permanent resolution for cancer.

Meanwhile on the other hand, taking advantage of science for bad usage would definitely not end on good terms for the whole planet in other words, improving humans' lives not being science number one priority will eventually lead to a massive chaos and that's something no one would want to happen. If that so, then what would the elephant do to reduce the global warming danger on our planet? Since it isn't able to think wisely as humans do , then have fun living in a chaotic Earth where ice will turn into water within few decades and every green land will become a dessert over the years.

To me, I truly believe that if science is not aiming to help improving humans life as a priority for the better, then that wont even be good for the planet and so the other species.