In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

There is an increasing concern in several countries that young people are not being read the newspaper and watching the news on tv. This could be happening because each juvenile has its own handphone to accommodate their daily lives.

Technology these days can easily access by all people around the world, especially young people. They use their mobile phones to get information and get socialized with other people. Therefore, young people do not use newspapers and TV news anymore. For them it is very boring to read newspapers and watch TV news, they believe the internet is more attractive than traditional media.

To enclosure this problem, media companies should provide several interactives and appealing media for young people. By doing this, the juvenile can easily read and watch the news without getting any bored. For example, a TV producer can introduce a new way to deliver news like giving an interactive mobile application. This application integrated with the real news show and young people can give any comments to respond to the current news. On the other hand, newspaper companies could give the same way as the TV companies do. This trick can make young people know the recent update from the current issue and get active by giving any feedback about the topic.

To conclude, young people still want to know the recent update about the news, but they can easily be distracted by their mobile phones. So, I suggest the news company can make an innovative idea from using technology and mobile application to make young people want to follow the update of the newspaper and watch TV news again.