In many countries, weddings are large and more expensive than in the past, why do you think this is the case?is it a positive or negative development.

In plenty nations these days, marriages are celebrated in an elaborate and extravagant ways which is not like that in the olden days. I believe this have a demerit development as people opinion that wedding done this way show the affluence of couple's parents and it also determine the successfulness of the wedlock there after.

To begin with, parents of the couple that is about to be wedded believe that, this is the period they can show how wealthy they are to the community by ensuring that the most expensive materials and equipment are used for their children' wedding not putting into consideration how this couple will fare after. For instance,the dailys shows that 90% of marriage expenses are been covered by the parents because they know that their children does not have financial responsibility to do so. In addition, for these couple to be involved, they also spent their little savings for the marriage leaving them with nothing to cater for themselves after wedlock.

Secondly,most people opinion that marriage done in expensive ways will always determine the successful of the marriage. During the marriage, dignitaries were invited so no matter how either of the couple is been abused especially the wife will not want to seek help so as not to exposed the husband.As their wedding will always be use as a point of reference to the other family members or society. Such is seen,in these days marriages as they will be feeling ashamed to speak out as lot of money was invested for the hole matrimony.

To conclude with,i believe doing wedding in a big way is believed by many individuals to determine how long it will last and also how wealthy their parents are and this have its negative impact on the couple as many suffer after both financially and physically.