As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important elements of individual well being.what factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectations of job satisfaction for all workers

Majority of people spent greater part of their life in work places. Been contented with one job is a crucial element to a person' s well being. Factors that make job to be satisfying and how possible to meet the expectations of it will be discuss in this essay.

One of the factors that contribute to work contentment for an individual,is having a good remuneration from work.when worker are well paid , they can afford basic need of live such as good accommodation for their family. Also, when their salaries are paid regularly,eating of balanced diet which help to burst the immune system against any disease will not be difficult for them. Moreso, interpersonal relationships among members of staffs will also encourage been happy to work in such organisation. For instance, when a worker is unwell and others calls to wish him well or even pay him a visit will make such staff feel wanted and joyous.

Furthermore,the reality of achieving job satisfaction depends on how individual can define it and how they feel contented with the job. Some believe that achieving physical things such as building or buying expensive cars through the work they are doing while others think reaching the peak of their career. That this has helped them to achieve been contented.

Finally, lot of people spend major part of their life at work, receiving good income from work place is thought to be one of the factors that contribute to their job satisfaction and getting to highest post in the work place help them to meet up with the expectations of been happy with the work.