In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married . some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and their for do not require the financial security that marriage bring.

to what extent do you agree ?

marriage is a beautiful relationship as two souls become as one spirit. While there are those who believe that marriage is not essential for women as they can work and make money. I believe that there are 2 reasons why women are not married. This essay will discuss these reasons and gives some explanation of my opinion.

Firstly, women do not want to get married as they think that they will carry most of the responsibility. In the past when women married they stayed at home and men went to work as men carried whole responsibility. today, women work, bring up their children and share in-house expenses. For example:” in Egypt, rate of divorce increased between 2016 and 2018 by 3.2 percent mostly due to lack of men responsibility”. if men carry most of the responsibility, women would think about marriage.

Another point to consider is education which is the other reason women do not get married. In the last decades women married without being educated or they may illiterate, however nowadays women obtaining degree of bachelor and have ambitious towards PhD. For instance, there are many differences in learning between past and present as women can carry out more tasks and have good place in society. At the present, women educated as men or even more than them which leads to thinking of women towards learning and forgetting about marriage.

In conclusion, women do not want to get married for the reasons we have finished above. if men have more responsibility women would think about marriage. I completely agree that there is no need for women to get marriage as they become more educated and have their own money.