In many country, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food drink industry

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

It is argued that nowadays, in many nations specifically in many companies producing food and drink that containers made from plastic are popularly used. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and the demerits of this upward tendency in manufacturing packaging industry.

There is no denying that packaging food and drink by plastic is convenient for both companies producing them and the customers using them actually. First of all, the fact that plastic containers compare with paper packaging, is a much more inexpensive resource. Secondly, because customers’ demands in reusing, companies tend to prefer using plastic in manufacturing food and drink’s containers. For example, my parents have been using Herbarlife which is a healthy food for every meal especially breakfast for 8 years. Thus, this is the reason why there are many empty plastic boxes left; however, my mother likes recycling them by filling them up with salt, pepper, flour ... in order to preserve these cooking ingredients. As the result, plastic containers totally help people a lots in saving money.

However, the drawback that there are many researches about the harmfulness of plastic should also be seriously taken into consideration. As the social media reports, we are aware of the dangerous effects caused by plastic to environment and animals’ habitat especially underwater. For instance, a plastic containers may take five hundred years to be extremely destroyed and animals significantly submarines are dying out as the consequence of their throats sticking with plastic bottles, plastic bags... This negativity actively illustrates that tendency of plastic use is the key factor influencing the nature.

To sum up everything that has been stated, it is my personal opinion that despite plastic packaging bring people benefit of convenience, its distinct weakness in damaging the ecosystem and polluting animals’s home can’t be settled down by any benefit.