Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the economy is the primary concern of most countries. There is part of people who insist that developing economy is the most crucial goal for a government, while others hold an opposite view I have a perspective that other aspects such as education and health care have the similar importance of economic progress.

To begin with, all aspects of people's lives are benefiting from the practice that considering the economy as the most critical purpose. For example, the country defence is highly relying on the country's finance. Military ship and aircraft are expensive in both research and construction. Hence financial support from the government is vital for this industry. Moreover, individuals' living standards relating to the economic increase. The consumption of food, electronic devices and travelling will have enhancements if residentials' incomes benefit from the rising economy.

Nevertheless, education and health care should occupy a similar vital place in government's plane. This is true because residentials' knowledge level and body health are the fuel and base for the improvements in the whole country. In other words, the government is not able to force the country step forward without an educated and healthy population, especially for the economy. For instance, the early stage of China can not earn money by selling products because of the lack of erudite researchers. Thus, the government should also focus on education and health care to increase country power.

In conclusion, although economic improvement can enhance people's living standard and the country defence, the government should pay equal attention to education and health care. Thus, this country will have the potential power to move forward.