In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the physic demanding works diminishing and the electronic entertainments developing, residentials' weights are rising in several regions, and their bodies' condition is getting worse. In my perspective, the trend of worse health is the result of the high-speed developments in engineering and technology aspects, and the possible way to deal with this problem is setting up the knowledge of health problems in people's minds.

Advanced technologies are decreasing the prices of fast food sharply, and high calories food is mainly responsible for the persons' worse health level. Engineering developments not only nourished the massive manufacture lines and the automatic factories but made gene modification. These innovations improved food output with a relatively low cost. For example, the manufacturers are using the fully automatic feeders to raise animals, and do not have to pay for human resources which is a high cost. Hence, industrial enhancements are the causes of these body problems.

Establishing the concept of harmful effects of overweight is a method to alleviate the folk's bad fitness condition. Due to the fear of illness and death, people will reduce their intake of high energy food if they realize the negative impact of low health level. For instance, customers are keeping a distance from the restaurants which used harmful material to improve the taste of food. Thus, governments should promote the knowledge and importance of health on a large scale to solve the overweight problem.

In conclusion, the fitness troubles are attributing to the dramatical improvements in science, and building a concept of the potential harm of terrible health conditions is the way to solve these issues. Moreover, the authorities may also choose to add more tax on fast food to force their people to eat healthier food to solve these problems.