Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about how government evaluates the role of economic growth in the country. While some believe economic progress is the most important concern of the government, I concur that the development of other factors such as education quality and happiness of citizens are equal to.

It is obviously true that economic growth is an essential goal in the development of a country. Firstly, a higher economy ensures job creations and better salaries for worker. It not only improves the living quality of all residents, but also reduce the crime rate because some poor people with a meaner income might sort to commit to crime. Secondly, a wealthy economy provides an abundant sources for government to invest infrastructure, schools, hospitals and transport network. This results in the place of this country in the global stage in terms of politic influence and other aspects.

Apart from convinced arguments mentioned above, I personally argue that education system and the well-being of citizens should be given the same importance as economy. High-quality education system should be consider as one of most priority concern because it ensures a sustainable development of a nation. This contributes a well-qualified workforce for the country in the future. It also guarantee the moral standard in society because of good behaviors that students are taught in lectures in schools. The government should pay enough attention to the spiritual life of all their residents whether they are living in a happy life or under an intangible press.

In conclusion, though there are many valued reasons why many support that economic progress is most important target for a country, I advocate other factors should be given the same priority as economy.