Many management interview are based around assessing not only a person’s knowledge and experience but also their personality. Is leadership an innate skill? What other characteristics do companies look for in a manager.

The management often tries to get more of a human personality and his way of dealing with situations which proves his natural behavior. This could bring the company's standards higher rather than a person's experience.

Firstly,The main idea for the management on such assessment because like for example a person has knowledge and experience but his anger management is zero there is no point in considering such people which could effect the companies reputation and if his personality involves like few men are always interested over women in a work place and try to mingle with them this could effect the management and the growth of a company.The leadership is not an inborn skill obviously because every true leader is not an inborn leader.When they are capable of following the leadership principles and does not violate against any rules that is what defines a true leadership person.

Secondly,There are many features where the companies looks over such as,dealing the employees with equal respect there should never be arrogance and pride for being a manager and always connect with the team and support a friendly atmosphere and deal with employees who doesn't work properly with a decent way instead shouting at them and conduct surveys openly as a manager what the team would like to be changed in the working process where they face difficulties.The type of changes he needs to change as a manager by getting information from the team.There are the ideal characteristics where the companies require for a manager.

In the end,before any place the personality of a person plays a vital role when compared to his knowledge and experience which is now followed by many companies when they are interviewing a person for a better result.