Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which causes many health problems Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree

The diversity of food and drink products nowadays leads to the abusement of sugar that can cause many health issues. The resolution to cut down the amount of sugar by increasing price of sugary products can take both advantages and disadvantages for sellers and buyers.

In terms of positive aspects, this action can mitigate the high levels of sugar going to our body, which helps improve our health and prevent some severe diseases like cardio-vascular or diabetes. Furthermore, it contributes to the preservation of sugar canes and dedicates to the green of our environment in general.

However, making pr sugary products more expensive can be controversial to the market. Initially, using less sugar can decrease the taste of the dishes, especially the sugary products (cakes, sweets, coca, etc). Therefore, it can change the original and unique smell and taste of products, which could have been famous for their old edition. Secondly, sugar is one of the most common ingredients used over time with cheap price, so this might result in the resistance of consumers. Last but not least, the enterprises and manufactures with escalated prices could not compete to others having pertinent goods and prices. For instance, in Vietnam, it is 10,000 VND for 500 grams of sugar without brand must have been consumed more than 20,000 VND for the same amount though with brand.

In conclusion, firms should not make their products more expensive just to lessen sugar consumption. It should depend on the awareness of the users.