Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Surgery products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Food and drink including high amounts of sugar are rampant in the manufactured market. It is given the fact that there are more health problems caused by these products. There is a suggestion that surgery products should be made more expensive to decrease the number of people consuming sugar. In this essay, I will discuss reasons why I agree with these statements.

Obviously, scientifically proven that sugar can lead to a great number of diseases. Indeed, obesity is the most typical health problem attributed to surgery products. People nowadays tend to consume sugar along with their lack of exercise lifestyles, which results to obesity. Accordingly, fat can not be eliminated therefore leading to obesity. Undoubtedly, the young generation is suffering from obesity from an early age. An obvious example is the percentage of adolescents who were overweight in the USA was 75% in 2021. Moreover, consuming high amounts of sugar will be more likely to cause high blood pressure. As a result, more elderly are diagnosed with high blood pressure since their surgery diet when they were younger. Gradually, it can cause diabetes.

The suggestion of making surgery food and drink become more expensive is an effective method to reduce the consumption of sugar. I completely agree with this solution. In the supermarket, sugary products such as candies, soft drinks, etc...are displayed at a far cheaper cost than healthy ones. These unhealthy products are easy to get and available to eat. Therefore, citizens are more likely to purchase these low-quality food and beverage due to their hectic schedules. Without a doubt, by taxing surgery products and selling them at a higher price, residents would be likely to spend money on fresh and clean products, which are beneficial for their health. A reason for this tendency is that no one wants to pay a huge amount of their monthly salary for a product only to enjoy their eating habits. Subsequently, there will be fewer citizens suffering from health problems.

To conclude, there are many manufactured food and drink that have high levels of sugar. These products are the origin of many health issues. Therefore, in order to encourage citizens to consume fewer sweetie products, sugary things should be sold at a high price. Finally, in this essay, I argued why I agree with these statements and give reasons why that solution can tackle these problems.