In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a widely known suggestion that transportation vehicles such as cars, buses, and trucks will no longer need drivers. Accordingly, visitors will be the individuals traveling inside these traffic vehicles. In this essay, I will argue why I believe that the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, means of transportation that do not require drivers can increase the risk of accidents. Although technologies have been developed, they are still machines. Accordingly, these modern items will not be likely to detect dangerous situations while they are driving on roads, which may lead to severe accidents. Moreover, it would cost a huge amount to afford such a vehicle. Therefore, citizens will give up the idea of owning a driverless vehicle. However, there are certain factors that should be considered when it comes to the benefits of these vehicles.

In spite of the cons of these transports, I wholeheartedly believe that the pros will outweigh the cons mentioned. First off, it will be beneficial for people to have one of these vehicles due to their convenience. Indeed, drivers will not have to control transports by themselves; instead, they can sit still and enjoy scenery through the windows of these vehicles. Additionally, since these will be modern products, transports will be offered with the latest applications and technologies, which help with driving. Therefore, despite the expensive price, it is worth trying to purchase driverless vehicles.

In conclusion, there is a belief that driverless transportation will appear in the future, which means that there will be only passengers using vehicles inside. In this essay, I discussed why I am of the opinion that the benefits of driverless vehicles outweigh their drawbacks. Convenience and modern aspects are two superior elements, for my reasons.