Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore Parents should strictly limit the time children spend in this way.

To what extent, do you agree or disagree.

In this modern age, with the development of technology, the expenditure of on-screen time, especially in children, has been increased significantly for the past few years. Some parents believe this phenomenon which has bad repercussions for their children’s development should be strictly taken into account. Personally, I concur that children should be strictly limited the time they sit in front of the screen.

First and foremost, allowing their offsprings to use digital gadgets for a huge amount of time could cause various health issues in the aftermath. The blue light of the screen affects badly on children’s eyes and even have more severe repercussions on their health. For example, this phenomenon has indirectly magnified the number of shorted-sighted children, which is predicted to continue in the future.

Besides, parents should set a limit to their on-screen time expenditure because of its serious implications on later development. If children sit in front of a television or computer screen Instead of participating in public events or joining social activities, hence they will be lack of humans connections, which is a major cause of autism. Yet,  a lack of engaging in physical activities would consequently lead to scarce social skills. For instance, those children would be more likely to be ineffective in communication and have less self-confidence than others.

In conclusion, exposing to the screen for a great deal of time would be immensely harmful to their not only health but also long-run development. Hence, parents should strictly limit their on-screen time and, additionally, encourage them to engage in social activities.