In the modern world, many children spend a lot of time in front of computers, televisions, and smartphones. This is very harmful to them.

To what extent do you agree?

In this digital age, many children have been significantly increased time-consumption on technology devices. Some people believe that this dramatic rise causes deleterious effects on them. This essay will discuss why excessive technology use is harmful to children.

First and foremost, the heavy expenditure of time on technology gadgets could lead to a dearth of social interactions which have negative impacts on children's mental health, even more seriously by causing long-lasting psychological effects. Shy and timidity are common symptoms of those who are lack of social interactions which could be increased simply by outside-events participation or physical activities engagement. For example, if children spend much time on the playground with friends than on the screen, they will evolve into a confident manner. Therefore, having heavy exposure to digital devices without time consideration is a recipe for disaster.

Secondly, it is clear that visual deterioration is the utmost in the negative effects of excessive technology use. Focusing intensely on the digital screen will stress the eyes, which greatly damage the vision. For instance, the percentage of short-sighted children has inclined to recent years mostly due to the unconsidered on-screen time. Spending a huge amount of time on computers, televisions, and smartphone will put harm on children's eyes.

In conclusion, with the growth of technology, there is a significant increase in the expenditure of time in technology devices, which negatively affects children in both physical and mental way. Regardless of its advantages, time-consumption should be taken into consideration.