Many museum and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people .why is this case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places ?

It is certainly true that museums and historical places are often visited by foreign tourists but local people do not show interest in archeological monuments. There are various reasons why people are not interested and it also have remedial measures to solve this problem.

To begin with, nowadays people are busy to earn bread and butter for their family members. For instance- men are busy in their office work and women have household chores, so it is not possible for them to visit historical sites. Another reason, of this problem is that people do not want to learn about their culture because that have adopted western culture. Furthermore,the historical places take charge for people to visit sites. Some people are economically deprived and they do not have much time so they avoid to visit historical places.

On the other hand, there are various measures to solve this problem. First of all, authority need to take an action and they should not charge money to visit places. Television should telecast the historical places so people get attracted

towards historical places and visit with family or friends.For example- some countries telecast the historical places so that people visit historical places.

In gist, I would like to say that it is the duty of the government to solve the problem and they have to educate the people so that they know about their culture.