Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people.

Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It seems like museums and historical relics are the ideal destinations to visit in many travellers' thought more than native ones. In fact, there have some reasons for this case and of course, it could be solved by some effective solutions relatively.

On the one hand, the first reason why museums and historical sites attract less local residents because they are too familiar to nearby inhabitants. Many local people maybe will find nothing could interesting them anymore in such places or because they had been in those destinations for a couple of times hence they get bored. The different thing will absolutely happen not in the same way with tourists when those museums or historical relics still have mythical things or valuable history truths they desire to discover. That will urge them to explore sooner or later because those sites could’ve been started something which is their impulse and curiosity.

The second thing is, sometimes entrance tickets at some historical sites are expensive for the local inhabitants to afford. It is one of the primary reasons why museums or historical relics couldn’t have a stable amount of visitors who are local residents even worse when actually the number of local residents was fallen gradually every year

On the other hand, although they have to face with some serious problems about how to equalize the number of visitors who come from inside and outside the local but we can believe that there’s always has some solutions to cope with those matters of fact. Firstly, museums ought to be invested in more by the authorities to refresh the exhibits. It will help to create more sense of satisfaction when visitors come to those destinations especially with native people. They will not feel bored and will have more excitement which pushes their motivation at a higher level then they will want to spend their time to discover something really attractive and worthy.

Secondly, historical relics need to be free to all the local people because they live there and they could be a potential group who will advertise freely to the world about the most famous and popular sites in their home. Each and every one of them plays a vital role like ambassadors picture during the process of spreading reputation and images of all the beautiful destinations to the outsiders.

In conclusion, we always have effective ways to resolve some existing problems to attract more local residents in the near future and to keep control and certain about the number of visitors included tourists and native ones steadily to guarantee about the durability of those destinations' development.