Many museums historical sites are mainly visited by tourist or not local people why is this the case and what can we done to attract more local people

Museums and historical sites are major part of tourists attractive but does not appeal the native people.there are various reasons and possible solutions which will be discuss in the below paragraphs.

To begin with, there are number of reasons behind this. Firstly, most of the local people have visited their city's local sites and do not want to visit them any more. In addition, there are same old artifacts and exhibitions in museums which also affects the visit of local people as they have visit before. secondly, every museum and historical buildings charge entry fees every time for the visit and people would not like to spend money for same places. For example, I went to visit the statue of unity which is located in my city and I would not like to spend money again to see same place.

Several measure can be taken to appeal localities to visit their local attraction.fitstly, spreading awareness among local people about the local attraction by using different medias like t.v , radio , banners and hoardings. These will attract more local people. moreover, government can make efforts by reducing tickets prizes or offering discounts which can attract more local people.

In conclusion, it is hard to attract Logan people due to familiarity with the local museum but proper efforts by government and various discounts can help with attracting local people to visit museums and historical places near to their area