Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situation. Is it appropriate for magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people?

The life of celebrities has been, is and will remain the object of close attention of the public. The media reveals the secrets of famous people. It is embarrassing to determine where curiosity ends and the crime begins on the part of newspapers and magazines and whether they actually can be sources of this kind of information. Despite the fact that some people suppose that celebrities have rights to privacy, in my opinion, fans have the right to know who they worship.

To start with, just publicity of famous people causes such an enormous concern in their personal lives. In this instance, the data from the media sufficiently often become the sole way to monitor public people. A particularly significant role is played by interviews printed by newspapers and magazines. In this case, the state of such people require an open dialogue with periodicals, since they personify certain moral values ​​and lifestyle, serve as guidelines for the acceptance or rejection of certain phenomena and act as positive or negative examples. This explains the public interest in all aspects of their lives. And the report of the details of the celebrities' private lives carried out by the media, is due to the influence that their behavior has on the formation of value orientations and the lifestyle of society.

In addition, personal information somewhat creates work for public persons and brings them money. So, the more recognizable an individual is, the more tickets for a concert will be sold or the large box office a film will collect. Thus, the disclosure of private data by magazines can be an excellent business between publishers and celebrities, and therefore requires a lot of informational investments. Moreover, the European Court of Human Rights has repeatedly indicated in its decisions that public figures are given less protection from media publications than ordinary citizens. And a person leading an active public life does not have the same immunity to protect the secrets of a personal life, since such restrictions will contradict the public interest and restrict the rights of the media.

In conclusion, from my point of view, the reverse side of fame has not been canceled and any publication by periodicals is not merely an opportunity, but a necessity of the modern world.