Many old buildings protected by law are part of nation’s history.

Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones.

How important is it to maintain old buildings?

Should history stand in the way of progress?

In this contemporary time, more and more building from all over the world are being built by immensely. In this occurrence, some people consider that they should all be ruined, moreover they have to be deposed. In this essay, I completely disagree with this view as well as I will illustrate my opinion, how is it important to survive old buildings.

In my view, surviving old buildings are far more crucial because people, especially youths would pleasure these persistent buildings as exhibition for education. Moreover, one of the reason that advice people to sustain old building is that it can approve significant efficiency in researching its own history. For example, plenty of temple demolished in years of repression. However, one of the temple have survived because of its advantage of geographical. So, that it is still working, allowing us to visit and commemorate those, who plays crucial role for history of Mongolian religious. In contrast, if this building have not maintained lot of sutra would not stay with us.

Secondly, however it is important to maintain old buildings, history cannot keep up with progress. In addition, these 2 aspects are both distinctive from each other, past always pass, and progress always arrive from future and present. In instance, computer or other advancement are not emerged from history. Therefore history cannot lay with progress.

In conclusion, there have been a thought by people that old buildings should be replaced by new ones. Personally, it is logical thing to survive old buildings and build new ones in appropriate manner