In many parts of the world, there is continuous coverage of sport on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves.

Recently, the non-stop broadcasting of sport has become a debatable issue in many parts of the world. It is a common belief that various sporting channels, which are projected on televisions, can contribute to arousing the interest of watching these programs from day and night instead of participating in it. Nevertheless, I maintain that watching sports can lead to expressing a desire to do physical exercise.

To begin with, many students always justify that they are often under pressure from academically achievements at schools as well as extra classes, and parents are too conscious of being injured and dirty can be entailed from outdoor games. To put in other words, the indolent lifestyles of adolescents and the concern of serious accidents are the principal reasons for the lack of doing sports. Indeed, watching a favorite sports program on television is more appropriated for a short break than playing sports by ourselves because we will be time-consuming to build teams, make rules and get scores. Also, only when parents can set aside time for teenagers, they can go out and play some games; therefore, it is infrequent for the young to gain considerable benefits from frequent exercise. According to the Oxford survey, there is 25% of citizens watching sports channels higher than those who take part in a diverse mixture of outdoor hobbies.

On top of that, watching some models being good at many fields of sports, people have more motivation to keep in shape like their stars. In other words, for example, after seeing some celebrators in a well-built, an overweight adolescent can recognize his or her body’s situation. This can result in doing exercise regularly and effectively than at any time in the past. According to the Active Guys club, a minority of people adjusting their daily basis schedules to spend more time on sports belongs to admirers of watching sports channels.

To sum up, it is clear to see that while in some cases, people become addicted to watching television almost a day, sports programs can present a powerful impact on their healthy lifestyles. Besides, I suggest that people should have well-balanced lives, which have harmony between studying or working and sporting, to avoid some striking downfall for one’s body shape and vigorous life.