Many people aim to achieve a balance between work and other parts of lives but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying it and how to overcome it

Since the majority of workers finds it hard to strike a proper balance between work and life, it has been recently claimed that a work-life balance is extremely hard to maintain. There are many factors which invoke this common issue. However, I believe that some measurements can be adopted to tackle this tense relationship between workplace and private life.

On the other hand, there are potential work-related problems which directly affect this alarming issue in employees. To begin with, one of the most obvious roots is the heavy workloads in workplace. In addition, many companies in this contemporary society force their employees to deal with the excessive number of tasks in a short period of time. Hence, workers may find it difficult to allocate personal time for leisure stuffs and relaxation , leading to the work-life imbalance. Moreover, due to the stiff competition in job market, spending more time in workplace is one of the ideal ways to hold workers’ current positions. If people do not sacrifie their time and commit to their occupations, they will be eliminated out of the organisations by more excellent co-workers , leading to not only unemployment but also financial burden.

However, these problems described above can be solved by adopting effective measurements. Firstly, it is the responsibility of companies to provide their workers with a 4-week holiday annually. For instance, KFC has recently given its staff a short time of vacation every year. Such a judicious method can not only give people the opportunities to eradicate the hectic schedule at work but also lead to more effective performances later. Secondly, the thorough plan should be created by each individual in order to bring back the work-life balance. A to-do list which logically arranges the time spent at work and private life can effectively create motivation and direction for aldults to ease the tense relationship between these two contradictory areas.

Take everything into consideration, so intensive is the workplace in this contemporary society that many workers struggle to find personal time. However, a timely assistance from the companies and individually plan are what the solutions for this problems are all about.