Many people are afraid of leaving their home because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The high crime rate had led to a phenomeno that plenty of people are afraid of leaving home, which impair the social security and stability. there are conflicting views regarding whether crime could be prevented or not. Personally, i believe that this problem could be done to reduce the high crime rate efficiently.

On the one hand, some people believe that there are some solutions that will ensure people leaving their home safer. Firstly, the government should have more restrict in the law of crimes. For those who commit felony like murder, they should restrict punishment such as life imprisonment or death penalty. they migh be aware of being caught. As a result, some of them may give up their illegal plans. Moreover, some people recommit that after being released they can not find a job and making a living. this is also the reason why the crime still rise. If education training can provided in prison, they will have a opportunity to have a job when they go back to society, this measure could lead them to correct path. Lastly, the education system should play a vital role in preventing crimes. School can provide moral lesson and teach students to become a good people. this could prevent the posibilitiesof becoming criminals when they grow up.

On the other hand, others argue that nothing can be done to hold this view for serveral reasons. To begin with, a fear of crime is a state of mind by the media. For example, we are approached more violent movies or just the negative news in our street. Thus, the belief is that what ever we do to reduce this level of crime, people still afraid of it.

In conclusion, although decreasing crimes is a challenger and the prevention can be achieve through many ways. Therefore, both government and education system should take responsibility to build a secure sociaty.