Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money.

What are your opinions on this?

In 21st century, due to rapid surge in globalisation the demand and need of an individual has also increased which has directly affect their economy. A few people are utilising their e-cards or borrow loans from the bank or any other organisation to run up with their personal expense but unfortunately they are not capable to repay it. Thus, the views on this statement or mention in the further paragraphs before reaching to the conclusion.

To commence with, when a citizen visits to a bank or any private organisation to borrow a loan at that time they should offer a credit according to their financial background and should firstly analyse their documents and look towards their bank balance if that person is capable to repay the amount then loan loan should be granted otherwise not. For instance, person having income of 15,000 per month once the loan of 20 lakhs then it’s not possible for him

Moreover bank should increase the rate of interest if an individual is financing a huge amount of loan. That means, where a normal person is in need of cash in not Having enough to pay the debt Then according to it Interest should be charged 1.5 times more than the face value. Further, institutions should provide them money on the basis of their credit score rather than giving them blindly. For instance, a businessman or an industrialist having a good bond with them then it is easy for them to approve for the loan.

Moreover, when the city is in utilises the facility of overdraft which is offered by every bank that should be strictly prohibited for certain bank account holders whose reputation in the bank is poor. In order to decline the credit risk not only for an individual but also for them. To exemplify, overdraft should be given to only few customers who are capable enough to pay back and maintain the credit in the bank.

To conclude after looking into the documents of a client according to it only that they should lend the money to them even though having better credit score. In my perspective, reserve bank of India (RBI) Should frame some strict rules and regulation to grant a loan to any citizen of a country