Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may be unable to repay. It should therefore be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money.

What are your opinions on this ?

Many people are using credit cards or loans to run up huge personal debts that they may have no ability to repurchase. But should it be made more difficult for individuals to borrow large amounts of money?

I think that everything has its good and dark sides. On the one hand, if it is difficult to borrow money, people will spend their penny more carefully, reducing the amounts of huge personal debts. Therefore makes the economy safer, there will be no economic crisis. For example, in 1997, there was an Asian crisis due to huge personal debts that the owner of the debt couldn't repay, that devastating crisis soon spread to the whole Asia continent. That great crisis wiped out millions of dollars and made thousands of people lose their jobs and everything just remained normal after lots of bailouts were given out by economic organizations. If the financial institutions have fewer risks, the interest rate may be will decrease.

On the other hand, If it's hard for humans to borrow cash, they will find other ways to borrow money. For instance, they will think of borrowing from mafias, illegal sources, or even earning them illegally. That will not only support the country's economy but also bring dangers to their life. Moreover, banks will lose opportunities to making more money and increase monitoring costs.

In conclusion, I believe that banks shouldn't make it too strict in lending money but they should creating chances for individuals to borrow money in their possibilities, not to creating huge debts in order not to invent another Asian economic crisis.