Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families but others suggest it will cause stress in the home Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Telecommuting is becoming more popular in the job sectors of IT, banking and teaching. That is why majority of the individuals believe that it will be beneficial for both employees and their families while others opine that it will give stress to the home. In this essay, i will discuss both perspectives and my opinion in the following paragraphs. However, i side with the former view.

There are various pros why i think most of the individuals should work from home instead of going anywhere. firstly, people feel more comfortable when they are at home and can do any business activity without any disruption. it will not only boost the productivity of the employees but also enhance their concentration level at home. secondly, individuals need not to wake up early in the morning to take any bus because telecommuting gives the opportunity to employees to do work as per their own preference. Also, it saves the time to commute from one place to another and improve the performance of the employees as well.

furthermore, employees have enough time if they choose work remotely. they can easily spend time with their children and parents and get to know what are the needs of their children and what expect their family members from them. consequently, it will create joy and happiness among family members and lessen the chances of fight and divorce.

on the other side, some belief that telecommuters and their families faces stress at home because of these reasons. the first reason is that people need a quieter space where they can set up their device to do work from home. if the house is not massive in size then it will create more difficulty to the telecommuter as well as to their family members. Another reason is that family love to watch television when they all are at home and usually call that particular person if they are unable to find anything. So, they forgot about those people who are doing work from home. it will easily distract their concentration level which make them feel more depressed.

I believe that the advantages of telecommuting are much more than disadvantages. People never feel alone when they are at home. the coffee break and lunch break can be spent with their family which is not possible at workplace. the best advantage is that people can work from any corner of the world because of telecommuting. for instance, a person from India can handle their business from USA and vice versa.

In conclusion, the pros of telecommuting are much more than cons. some amount of stress should be okay to take vast amount of benefits which is associated with telecommuting.