Many people are working longer hours Why is this happening What problems can this cause to people

There is an obvious trend that employees spend more time working. Several reasons are leading to this long working time, but this will cause a lot of problems for the individual.

On the other hand, many reasons make people work over time. First of all, because the unemployment rate is increasing highly, people have to work hard or they will be removed. Agencies give individuals a compulsory amount of work that they have to spend more time to complete. In contrast, some companies want to encourage employees to work more, they will raise salary for extra-time work. Apparently, because staff members have the profit of the economy, they already work longer hours. They also can be appreciated by the boss and get more experience.

On the other hand, there are some opinions that debate about the issues of working over time. Because of a large amount of work, workers can be overloaded and stressful. This not only affects their physical health but also mental health. Lack of rest time makes humans exhausted then increases health problems such as: pain, lack of sleep, and even psychological effects. They will not have free time for activities or even time with family and friends. In addition, overload of working also shows the exploitation of man’s labour. In spite of the law of limited working time, some entrepreneurs still force employees to work longer hours. Therefore, this can continue happening with more and more workers.

In conclusion, working is necessary in a human's life. Working hard gives us more experience but working too much time can have many bad effects on our health. The best way is that people have to create a reasonable timetable to remain their best status.