Many people argue that in order to improve educational equality, high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism of their teachers. Others think it will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying that education plays a crucial role in society and individuals’ lives. In light of this, how educational quality can be enhanced has become a topic of general interest among citizens. Although some people believe that encouraging high school students to give feedback to their teachers might result in a downward trend of the inner class’s respect and discipline, I would argue that this suggestion will ensure the educational quality for students.

Some people give a reason why making comments and criticism of teachers contributes to a loss of moral values. An advocate for this opinion might argue that students cannot be self-aware of their positions and roles in the class. This is because high school students are experiencing the puberty stage in which their personalities can be rebellious. Encouraging them to give feedback to teachers once they are unsatisfied develops a mindset of being superior and commanding teachers to follow their ideas. However, this concern can be limited by redefining the rules of sending feedback. For instance, teachers can ask students to send direct messages, write emails and present reasonable reasons to ensure students will not make comments indiscriminately based on their momentary emotions, thus guaranteeing the quality of feedback.

In my opinion, students are encouraged to make comments to their teachers can improve the educational quality. This is because suggestions for enhancement are required to innovate low-equality lessons and inappropriate teaching methods. It develops a mutual understanding between teachers and students that can aid pupils with a suitable way to absorb knowledge. Without feedback, immediate consequences would fall into place, such as conflicts in the teaching and learning styles between students and teachers, therefore lowering their educational quality. However, morality is a part of education, so students also need to make comments cleverly and sophisticatedly, involving paying attention to words and attitudes, or they will become rude and disrespectful to the one who teaches them.