Many parents choose to teach their children at home rather than sending their children to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Today, with education becoming increasingly prioritized, choosing an appropriate studying method plays a crucial role in modern society. In light of this, many parents decide to educate their children at home as they believe the outcome will be better than sending them to school. Although this phenomenon has some benefit, I would argue that schools will most facilitate a student’s development.

Admittedly, teaching children at home is advantageous to an extent. One benefit of this decision could be that they can concentrate more on subjects and fields considered necessary for their future tomorrow life. Therefore, time and energy will not be squandered on knowledge that has negligible application for their careers. However, modern education has prevalently innovated to facilitate students to focus on essential subjects and relevant areas for their future. To illustrate, if a student nurtures a dream of becoming a doctor or working in the medical field, one is unrequired to study geography.

Besides the aforementioned benefit, there are drawbacks embedded in not going to educational centers. One significant issue of this phenomenon is that the absorbing knowledge method could be inappropriate. This is because children can be misdirected. Knowing nowhere to start or receiving no aid from peers and specialized people such as teachers, children might find studying struggling. In addition, lacking practical skills is another disadvantage. Being unrelated to school - an open and energetic environment, contributes to children having weak interpersonal skills, thus living alienated from the outside once they become more routine with being alone in their four walls shut.

In conclusion, although self-taught might agree with children to center on subjects they find worthy, it does not seem ideal for most juveniles. Easy to be misoriented and have difficulties in communication once they have grown mature; individuals need to look deeply into the circumstance before refusing the school option.