Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others, however, think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing controversy about making complaints from high school learners to educators. While some advocate that it has detrimental effects such as disrespect and indiscipline, I believe that objective appreciation brings a variety of beneficial impacts on qualitative education.

To begin with, the encouragement of students criticizing straightforwardly their seniors would result in subjective evaluations. Some learners might assess their teachers based on their feelings and preferences instead of the contributions or techniques. A female high schooler, for instance, can evaluate her professor’s performance as poor just because of the latter’s fashion style. Another problem is that faculty members find it more difficult to punish disruptive pupils. This is because they are afraid that these students will give them a low rating, which could harm their teaching careers.

On the other hand, two-way communication produces a range of advantages to applying that are applicable for two parties. One of these benefits is to improve the profound understanding of each other. This helps teachers to know more about the learning demands of the entire class. Hence, they can implement appropriate teaching methods to meet those needs. For example, a professor in Math may teach too fast that his pupils are not able to understand. In this case, through learners’ responses, he could adjust his speed and methods so that everyone could fully retain the knowledge. Additionally, feedback from students would prevent teachers from becoming too complacent because they know that they will be evaluated regularly. As a consequence, they will have a chance for self-awareness and insight on their current strengths and weaknesses which contribute to the improvement of the teaching and learning environment as a whole.

In its entirety, although some people think that learners should not give judgments to their tutors to avoid chaos, my perspective is that the faithful assessment could make perfect in teaching and learning methods.