Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

While some advocate that a complete prohibition on all sorts of advertisements has positive effects on society because it is useless and even causes lots of damage. I totally disagree with this point of view.

There are several reasons for the whole prevention of all kinds of adverts that devastatingly suffer the community. The first reason is that the advertising industry creates a range of job opportunities for staffers. It is an avenue for people from different fields of specialization to work together to form a creative ad. This means millions of people have to face unemployment that severe impacts on their lives in case of promulgating a complete forbidding. The long-term jobless in the multimedia sections, for instance, embarks on a life of crime such as burglary, abduction, or drug dealing as a way to make a living. Another reason is that media corporations make significant financial contributions to the development of nations. These taxes are used by the government for the different programs and platforms created for the people. Hence, the government would lose a tremendous amount of tax revenue from commercial agencies leading to lacking budgets.

Additionally, advertisements bring a wide range of advantages to society without causing any harm. One of these benefits is to provide customers with information about products or services so that they can make better shopping choices. A good quality internet pop-up is likely to strongly impact on consumer behavior or branding awareness. To elaborate, by surfing the Web about different shampoo products, individuals decide the appropriate goods for personal demands. Furthermore, advertising plays a pivotal role in modern business through promotion and marketing campaigns. These enhance understanding about enterprises’ brand name to reach potential end-users, consequently, to boost their sales figures and increase profits.

In its entirety, I am a proponent of the idea that the community adverse effects caused by a total ban on advertising It was evidently seen that advertising is totally harmless for inhabitants and it brings various benefits.