Many people believe that countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as little as possible To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that every nation has to put food production at the top of priorities so that it can meet an increasing demand of all citizens. As a result, importing food from other countries should also be minimized . Personally, I totally agree with the given idea due to its merits, which will be discussed more specifically in the following essay.

Firstly, it contributes greatly to the economic development which results from the reduction of employment rate as well as food price. A great number of emloyees will be involved in the food manufacture and become the main workforce who cannot be replaced by modern technology. Besides, in comparison with imported products, native food's price will be much lower but sometimes with higher quality. Taking use of cheap labour and available resources from home country will definitely balance food values and its quality.

Secondly, food self-provision plays a vital role in securing food supplies to all inhabitants under any circumtances. In these days and age, people have been coping with a numerous serious pandemics such as Covid 19 and any nations, cities or certain areas are sometimes on the verge of being locked down during quarantine times. Therefore, enough food production had better be ranked the first place to get rid of hunger and starvation which might happen more easily to the poor in society.

In short , being independent from importing food from other countries by providing enough food for its own country's population is undeniably advantageous, including economic growth, price decrease as well as food security. However, people are living in a commercial world where trading and exchanging products are mandatory parts , minimizing imported products does not mean to ignore better quality food from other nations.