Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues nowadays is pollution. Developing technology in the global persuaded people to live in many sprawling cities around the world and causes a huge number of manufacturers launched around the cities. Many groups of people represent the consumption of fuel by vehicles that degraded the whole environment, are the cardinal source of atmospheric pollution. Otherwise, it suggested that factories have the responsibility for damaging the atmosphere.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, some researchers implicated that more than half of the global population will live in the cosmopolitan area by 2050. Most of the people who live in the megacities use their private cars or may use public transportation, so the bulk of vehicles produce an unprecedented scale of pollution. Unfortunately, most of them are not eco-friendly, so that an alarming rate of carbon monoxide emit in the atmosphere. Therefore, most of the people have to suffer intolerable health crisis in these cities.

On the other hand, other advocates that some firms located around the urban have a more pernicious effect on the environment. For example, dumping various wasted production is one of the major factors contributing to water pollution and may damage the metropolitan area.  Also, the emission of various greenhouse gases from various industries increases the overall temperature of the earth's surface, resulting in global warming.

It seems to me that both automobiles and manufactures are the supplementary factors in contributing to pollution and waste. Thriving industries and increasing numbers of cars, pushing the earth toward an over-polluted place.