Excessive consumption of sugar causes many health related issues. Some people believe the government should control population's sugar intake while others think people themselves should be responsible for their sugar eating habits.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Your task

There is overwhelming evidence that consuming a limitless measure of sugar is a distinctive reason of the medicinal problems. As a result, a continuing controversy has arisen over what is the primary reason behind this dilemma. While some people attribute it to the government to monopolize the excesses of sugar in local trades, others would contend that it is people who are in charge of this beyond exceeding of sugar in their regimes. I strongly believe that people play a pivotal role in their health food.

Many groups of people believe that the government has a great deal of power and influence over the administrative system to regulate applicable rules strictly to tackle this worrying trend. For example, the government has a huge amount of impact over the markets to increase tariffs on sugar imports. Besides, it can also control over access to sugar by levying taxes on production. It suggested that the government should expand its educational infrastructure. Then raise the awareness of people, especially children, and adolescents, through media education programs to reduce purchase an ample amount of sugar. If the government educates people in terms of the detrimental effect of eating the amount of sugar on their health, definitely they will tend to quit it in the blink of an eye.

Contrary to popular belief, people should change their attitudes about sugar overuse and change their eating habits. Countless scientific studies although have confirmed that a diet deficient in a shortage of sugar maysignificantly impact on one's brain activity, other studies shed light on how the increasing sugar in daily intake can raise blood pressure and diabetes in people. Therefore, people have to control daily sugar levels in their diet.

In my opinion, people have to cut down on the amount of sugar they eat every day. Overall, every single person is responsible for protecting their health.